Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
Minor footballers make two changes

Minor footballers make two changes

Fri, 19th May 2017

Dublin minor footballers have made two changes to their starting 15 for Saturday's Electric Ireland Leinster MFC quarter-final against Longford in Parnell Park (3.0).

Darren Maher (St Pat's, Donabate) comes into the defence at left full-back while Darragh Conlon (Ballymun Kickhams) will start at left half-forward.

Darragh came on as an extra-time sub in Dublin's first round victory over Meath.

The Dubs trailed by ten points, 0-3 to 1-10, at half-time in that match before taking control of the game in the second half to force extra-time (1-11 each) and went on to secure a 1-15 to 1-13 victory.

DUBLIN (MF v Longford)

1 David O’Hanlon Na Fianna

2 Darren Maher St Pat's, Donabate

3 Peadar O Cofaigh Byrne Cuala

4 Liam Flatman Kilmacud Crokes

5 Kieran Kennedy Ballyboden St Enda’s

6 Neil Matthews Erin's Isle

7 Eoin O'Dea Na Fianna

8 Donal Ryan Na Fianna

9 Mark Tracey Cuala

10 Niall O’Leary Kilmacud Crokes

11 James Doran Na Fianna

12 Darragh Conlon Ballymun Kickhams

13 Ross McGarry Ballyboden St Enda’s

14 Seán Hawkshaw Naomh Mearnóg

15 Ciarán Archer St Maur’s

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter