Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
Dublin GAA

Minor Hurling

Minor Hurling

Minor Hurling

2017 Campaign

The 2017 Minor Hurling manager is Fintan Clandillon, with his selectors; Mike O Dwyer, Gareth O Driscoll & Cronan Dooley.

The Dublin Minor Hurlers successfully jumped their first hurdle in the 2017 Leinster MHC against Laois in Parnell Park (Match Report), and followed this on with a resounding victory against Wexford in the semi-final (Match Report). They will now face Kilkenny in the Leinster MHC final on 7th July in Croke Park.

2016 Campaign

The 2016 Dublin Minor Hurlers were managed by former Dublin Senior Hurler Johnny McGuirk (St. Brigids). His selectors were Paul O' Brien (Crumlin), Eoin Roche (Faughs), Andrew Coffey (Ballyboden St. Endas) and Joe Cunningham (Faughs).

The squad was captained by fullback Paddy Smyth (Clontarf).

Our Minor Hurlers first outing in Leinster didn't go to plan, they rued missed opportunities in normal time and Wexford ran out 4 point winners after extra time in Wexford Park. (Match Report)

They got another crack of the whip against Laois in O'Moore Park and from the outset played the better hurling and came out 1-18 to 0-12 winners in the end (Match Report).

Dublin and Kilkenny played out a classic in Parnell Park, a last second Donal Burke goal brought the game to extra-time and a Daire Gray goal in the 1st half of extra time helped them to the Leinster Final (Match Report). 

Our Minor Hurlers faced Wexford again in the Leinster Final on July 3rd in Croke Park and this time they came out on top with two second half goals from Johnny McGuirk Jnr and Donal Burke proving the difference (Match Report).

Our Leinster Champs were stopped short in the All-Ireland Semi-final by a strong Limerick side.

2017 Campaign
Dublin 1-11 Laois 1-08 Leinster Round 1
Dublin 0-20 Wexford 1-14 Leinster Semi-Final
2016 Campaign
Dublin 0-15 Limerick 1-18 All Ireland Semi-Final
Dublin 2-12 Wexford 0-12 Leinster Final
Dublin 2-18 Kilkenny 1-19 (AET) Leinster Semi-Final
Dublin 1-18 Laois 0-12 Leinster Quarter-Final
Dublin 1-14 Wexford 0-21 (AET) Leinster Round 1