Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
Dublin GAA

U21 Football

U21 Football

U21 Football

2017 Campaign 

The Dublin u21 Footballers are the 2017 U21 All-Ireland Football Champions! after overcoming Donegal in the Semi-Final (Match Report), The Dubs went up against a tough Galway side in the final, but managed to secure the victory as the underdogs! (Match Report).

The Dublin U21s also succeeded in achieving a 4th consecutive Leinster Championship Title in 2017, seeing off a strong Offaly side in the final (Match Report).

The team beat Westmeath (Match Report) in the Quarter-Final, and Longford (Match Report) in the Semi-Final of the Leinster Championship.The 2017 team is co-captained by Con O'Callaghan (Cuala) & Cillian O'Shea (Kilmacud Crokes).

The 2017 Dublin U21 Manager is Dessie Farrell, with his selectors; Mick Galvin, Philip McElwee & Alan McNally.

2016 Campaign

Dessie Farrell's U21s won the Leinster Championship Title in 2016 for a historic third consecutive year (Dublin's first ever provincial three in-a-row at this grade). They saw off challenges from Meath (Match Report), Laois (Match Report) and Kildare (Match Report) in the Leinster Final. Our U21s fell short at the penultimate hurdle again due to a last minute converted free from Mayo's Conor Loftus despite a valiant effort in the All Ireland Semi-Final (Match Report).

The 2016 team was co-captained by Andrew Foley (Clontarf) & Eoin Murchan (Na Fianna).

2017 Campaign  
Dublin 2-14 Westmeath 0-06 Leinster Quarter Final
Dublin 2-10 Longford 0-09 Leinster Semi Final
Dublin 2-14 Offaly 0-08 Leinster Final
Dublin 1-13 Donegal 0-09 All-Ireland Semi Final
Dublin 2-13 Galway 2-07 All-Ireland Final
2016 Campaign  
Dublin 1-12 - Meath 0-09 Leinster Quarter Final
Dublin 2-17 - Laois 2-05 Leinster Semi Final
Dublin 2-14 - Kildare 0-17 (AET) Leinster Final
Dublin 1-14 Mayo 1-15 All-Ireland Semi Final