Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
Senior football panel named for O’Byrne Cup opener against Offaly

Senior football panel named for O’Byrne Cup opener against Offaly

Tue, 2nd January 2018

Dublin's senior footballers will begin their 2018 season with their opening match against Offaly on Wednesday night in Parnell Park (8.0).

Dublin's panel, which will be managed by Paul Clarke, for their clash with the Faithful County, who defeated Wexford by 16 points in their opening game, includes several members of the 2017 U21 All-Ireland winning panel including Brian Howard, Seán McMahon, Colm Basquel, Glenn O'Reilly and Chris Sallier.

The panel shows lots of changes from the 2017 O'Byrne Cup panel that won the tournament, however, it does includes the likes of Ross McGowan, Emmett O Conghaile, Colm Basquel, Killian O'Gara, Eoin O'Brien, Ryan Deegan, Niall Walsh and Brian Howard who featured during last January's tournament.

The Dubs then face Wexford in St Patrick's Park, Enniscorthy on Sunday (2.0) with the county who tops the group progressing to the Bord na Móna O'Byrne Cup semi-finals.

Unlimited substitutions are allowed in this year's O'Byrne Cup and Walsh Cup competitions.

DUBLIN (SF v Offaly)

1. Andy Bunyan (Scoil Uí Chonaill)

2. Ross McGowan (Kilmacud Crokes)

3. Graham Hannigan (Castleknock)

4. Brian Howard (Raheny)

5. David Devereux (Ballinteer St John's)

6. Seán McMahon (Raheny)

7. Gerry Seaver (Ballyboughal)

8. Emmet Ó Conghaile (Lucan Sarsfields)

9. Aaron Elliot (Ballymun Kickhams)

10. Kieran Doherty (St Jude's)

11. Colm Basquel (Ballyboden St Enda's)

12. Glenn O'Reilly (Na Fianna)

13. Killian O'Gara (Templeogue Synge Street)

14. Shane Carthy (Naomh Mearnóg)

15. Chris Sallier (Thomas Davis)

16. John Brian Carthy (St Jude's)

17. Craig Wilson (St Vincent's)

18. Colin Doyle (Naomh Olaf)

19. Darragh Kennedy (Na Fianna)

20. Eoin O'Brien (Castleknock)

21. Tom Quinn (Castleknock)

22. Ryan Deegan (Thomas Davis)

23. Seamus Ryan (St Jude's)

24. Kevin Callaghan (St Brigid's)

25. Adam Rogers (Clann Mhuire, Naul)

26. Chris Carthy (Naomh Maur)

27. Niall Walsh (St Oliver Plunkett's/Eoghan Ruadh)

OFFALY (SF v Dublin)

1. Alan Mulhall (Walsh Island)

2. Daithi Brady (Edenderry)
3. James Lalor (Raheen)
4. Sean Pender (Edenderry)

5. David Dempsey (Ballycommon)
6. Cian Donohue (St Brigid’s)
7. Declan Hogan (Tullamore)

8. Craig Dunne (Gracefield)
9. Shane Nally (Ferbane)

10. Jordan Hayes (Edenderry)
11. Anton Sullivan (Rhode – captain)
12. Michael Brazil (Tullamore)

13. Bernard Allen (Tubber)
14. Cian Johnston (Ferbane)
15. Seán Doyle (Edenderry)

16. Paddy Dunican (Shamrocks)
17. Gerry Spollen (Ballinamere)
18. Nigel Dunne (Shamrocks)
19. Jack Egan (Ferbane)
20. Joey O’Connor (St Rynagh’s)
21. Bobby O’Dea (Durrow)
22. Paul McConway (Tullamore)
23. Conor McNamee (Rhode)
24. Shane Tierney (Daingean)
25. Barry Rohan (Shannonbridge)
26. Niall Darby (Rhode)

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter