Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
No changes for senior footballers ahead of Mayo duel

No changes for senior footballers ahead of Mayo duel

Sat, 24th February 2018

Dublin footballers have named an unchanged team for Saturday night's NFL Division 1 encounter with Mayo in Elverys MacHale Park, Castlebar (7.0).

The Dubs defeated Donegal last time out, 0-20 to 0-15, after the Ulster side had dominated most of the second half before Dublin came alive in the final minutes to run out five-point victors.

Saturday night's game will mark Stephen Cluxton's 100th NFL start for Dublin. He is second in the all-time list of league appearances for a Dublin footballer, John O'Leary finished his career on the 127 mark.

The clash of the same two counties in the Lidl Ladies NFL Division 1 provides the curtain-raiser (5.0) in what should be another great duel.

The Jackies defeated Mayo in the All-Ireland final last year while the Connacht girls won the league duel between the sides last spring.

Our senior footballers will be looking to continue their unbeaten streak thus far in the league with another win over Mayo, whom they have not lost to since 2012 ( All-Ireland semi-final - 0-19 to 0-16).

DUBLIN (SF v Mayo)

1. Stephen Cluxton - Parnell's

2. Eric Lowndes - St Peregrine's
3. Philip McMahon - Ballymun Kickhams
4. David Byrne - Naomh Olaf
5. James McCarthy - Ballymun Kickhams
6. Jonny Cooper - Na Fianna
7. John Small - Ballymun Kickhams
8. Brian Fenton - Raheny
9. Michael Darragh Macauley - Ballyboden St Enda's
10. Brian Howard - Raheny
11. Ciarán Kilkenny - Castleknock
12. Niall Scully - Templeogue Synge Street
13. Paul Mannion - Kilmacud Crokes
14. Paddy Andrews - St Brigid's
15. Colm Basquel - Ballyboden St Enda's

We will have live score updates on our Twitter from tday's game. CLICK HERE to check it out or see below.

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter