Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
Six changes to senior hurling team for Galway tie

Six changes to senior hurling team for Galway tie

Sat, 11th January 2020

Mattie Kenny has named his team to face Galway in Sunday’s Walsh Cup semi-final at Parnell Park (2pm). 

It shows six changes from the side that beat Laois on Thursday evening, with Seán Brennan, Alex O’Neill, Chris Crummey, Enda O’Donnell, Lorcan McMullan and Cian Derwin all coming into the starting 15.

Dublin are without a host of players for the game, including 14 of the panel who are in Fitzgibbon Cup action with their respective colleges this weekend.

DUBLIN (SH v Galway)

1 Seán Brennan Cuala

2 Andrew Dunphy St Brigid's

3 Cian O'Callaghan Cuala

4 James Madden Ballyboden St Enda's

5 Alex O’Neill Round Tower, Clondalkin

6 Chris Crummey Lucan Sarsfields

7 Jake Malone Cuala

8 Enda O’Donnell Whitehall Colmcille

9 Lorcan McMullan Kilmacud Crokes

10 Tom Connolly St Vincent's

11 Cian Boland St Oliver Plunkett/Eoghan Ruadh

12 Cian Derwin Craobh Chiaráin

13 John Hetherton St Vincent's

14 Oisín O'Rorke Kilmacud Crokes

15 Eamonn Dillon Naomh Fionnbarra


16 Alan Nolan St Brigid's

17 Mark Schutte Cuala

18 Marc Howard Kilmacud Crokes

19 Tommy Kinnane Naomh Mearnóg

20 Mark Sweeney St Vincent's

21 Darragh Power Fingallians

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter