Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
Club News
Ballyboden lead way in Dublin Bus/Herald Dubs Stars football selection

Ballyboden lead way in Dublin Bus/Herald Dubs Stars football selection

Tue, 3rd December 2019

Ballyboden St Enda's excellent season has been acknowledged with eight footballers on the 2019 Dublin Bus/Herald Dubs Stars team.

The county SFC1 winners and finalists for the AFL1 decider are joined by one more selection among the substitutes with nine clubs in total among the 22 winners.

Apart from Boden's nine players who are honoured the other clubs are Thomas Davis (4), Na Fianna (2), St Jude's (2), Clontarf (1), Ballymun Kickhams (1), Kilmacud Crokes (1), Ballinteer St John's (1) and Round Towers Lusk (1).

This Sunday Ballyboden St Enda's face Carlow's Eire Og in the AIB Leinster club SFC final in O'Moore Park, Portlaoise (2.0).


GOALKEEPER: Darragh Gogan (Ballyboden St Enda's)

RIGHT FULL-BACK: Adam Fallon (Thomas Davis)

FULL-BACK: Shane Clayton (Ballyboden St Enda's)

LEFT FULL-BACK: Ciarán Fitzpatrick (St Jude's)

RIGHT HALF-BACK: Cian Murphy (Thomas Davis)

CENTRE HALF-BACK: Robbie McDaid (Ballyboden St Enda's)

LEFT HALF-BACK: Aran Waters (Ballyboden St Enda's)

MIDFIELD: Andrew Foley (Clontarf)

MIDFIELD: Ryan Deegan (Thomas Davis)

RIGHT HALF-FORWARD: James Doran (Na Fianna)

CENTRE HALF-FORWARD: Colm Basquel (Ballyboden St Enda's)

LEFT HALF-FORWARD: Darren O'Reilly (Ballyboden St Enda's)

RIGHT CORNER-FORWARD: Conor McHugh (Na Fianna)

FULL-FORWARD: Ryan Basquel (Ballyboden St Enda's)

LEFT CORNER-FORWARD: Ross McGarry (Ballyboden St Enda's)

SUBSTITUTES: Seán Currie (Ballymun Kickhams), Andrew McGowan (Kilmacud Crokes), Eoghan Fitzpatrick (Ballinteer St John's), Darragh Nelson (Ballyboden St Enda's), Kieran Doherty (St Jude's), Eoin Kirby (Thomas Davis), Cormac Howley (Round Towers Lusk)

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter