Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
Club News
Ballymun Kickhams outclass Ravens

Ballymun Kickhams outclass Ravens

Sun, 21st September 2014


Champions of 2012, Ballymun Kickhams, overwhelmed Fingal Ravens in Saturday evening's Dublin SFC second round clash at Parnell Park.

Paul Curran's men blitzed their opponents in the opening half to lead by a massive 17 points at the interval, 2-12 to 0-1.

Their first half goals came from the impressive Ted Furman and David McGivney as the Mun with Jason Whelan to the fore had little difficulty carving open the Fingal Ravens defence.

In the second half a Dean Rock penalty added further to Ravens' woes as Ballymun progress to face St Oliver Plunkett's ER in the 1/4 finals.

SCORERS - Ballymun Kickhams: D Rock 1-5 (1-0pen, 0-2f, 0-2 ‘45’), T Furman 1-4, D Givney 1-1, J Whelan 0-3, K Leahy 0-2, A Hubbard, F Andrews 0-1 each. Fingal Ravens: A Casey 0-3, N Tormey, C Norton 0-1 each.

BALLYMUN KICKHAMS: S Currie; Enda Dolan, S George, Eoin Dolan; J McCarthy, K Connolly, A Hubbard; D Givney, Davey Byrne; K Leahy, Derek Byrne, J Whelan; T Furman, D Rock, F Andrews. Subs: L O’Donovan for Derek Byrne (35), J Small for Connolly (39), M Brady for Leahy (44), R Noonan for Davey Byrne (46), J Burke for McCarthy (48), E Reilly for Whelan (55).

FINGAL RAVENS: C Daly; B Caulfield, M Lambe, D Murphy; I Kavanagh, Darren Daly, C Ó Scanaill; E O’Flaherty, M Flanagan; K McDonagh, A Casey, L Griffin; C Norton, N Tormey, Derrick Daly. Subs: D Keogh for I Kavanagh (12), D Kavanagh for McDonagh (ht), D Flanagan for Casey (46), S Madigan for Derrick Daly (46).

REF: P Fitzsimons (Liffey Gaels).

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter