Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
Ballymun power to 40-point victory over St Mary’s

Ballymun power to 40-point victory over St Mary’s

Sun, 14th May 2017


It was one-way traffic at O’Toole Park as Ballymun Kickhams powered their way to a 40-point victory over St Mary’s of Saggart and into the last eight of the Dublin SFC.

The Mun were quickly into their stride and had the scoreboard moving to lead 4-6 to 0-0 inside 17 minutes before Mary’s opened their account.

Dean Rock, Kevin Leahy, Colm Hulton and Conor Kavanagh were the goal-scorers as Paddy Carr’s side quickly moved out of sight.

Before the break Kickhams added a Dean Rock penalty to lead 5-8 to 0-2 by half-time.

Carl Keely, Colm Hulton and Jason Whelan adding second half goals for Ballymun.

SCORERS - Ballymun Kickhams: D Rock 2-7 (1-0 pen, 0-4f), J Whelan 1-4, C Hulton 2-1, C Keely, K Leahy, C Kavanagh 1-1 each, J Burke, J McCarthy, P Small 0-1 each. St Mary’s, Saggart: C McGearailt, B Kelly 0-1 each.

BALLYMUN KICKHAMS:S Currie; K Connolly, E Dolan, A Hubbard; C Keely, P McMahon, D Bolger; J McCarthy, D Byrne; J Whelan, D Rock, K Leahy; C Kavanagh, P Small, D Hulton. Subs: J Burke for Bolger (36), T Furman for Kavanagh (43), L Young for Keely (46), L O’Donovan for Small (47).

ST MARY’S, SAGGART:S Redmond; S Walsh, K Scannell, P Doyle; S O’Toole, A Darcy, J Maguire, A Brady, S Tynan, A Marshall, C Walsh, R Butler, C McGearailt, B Kelly, C Finn. Subs: C Howard for A Brady(10), G Murray for Butler (18), R Sargesson for McGearailt (ht), M Kenny for S Walsh (44), D Byrne for C Brady (58)

REF: S Farrelly (Ballinteer St John’s).

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter