Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
Dublin Senior Footballers team named for Meath League Clash

Dublin Senior Footballers team named for Meath League Clash

Sat, 17th October 2020

Dublin v Meath

Sat, 17th October (7pm), Parnell Park

Live coverage on Eir Sport, on RTÉ Radio One & updates on @DubGAAOfficial on Twitter.

Dessie Farrell has announced his Dublin team for this evening’s Allianz League meeting with Meath at Parnell Park (7pm- live on Eir Sport & RTÉ Radio One). 

The game had been due to take place in March, but was postponed due to the Covid 19 pandemic.

There’s a first start of 2020 for Stephen Cluxton. The Parnells clubman is one of nine changes from the Senior Footballers’ last outing- a defeat to Tyrone in February.

Also coming into the side are Cian Murphy, John Small, Jonny Cooper, Robert McDaid, Emmet Ó Conghaile, Eric Lowndes, Paddy Small and Con O’Callaghan.

The Small brothers and Dean Rock all start just three weeks after their Dublin Senior 1 title victory with Ballymun Kickhams last month.

Rock is on course to surpass Jimmy Keaveney as Dublin’s record all-time top scorer. He currently has an overall career tally of 16-442, just two points shy of Keaveney’s record.

This game is the first of two remaining League ties for Dessie Farrell’s men- the second being a trip to Galway next weekend. Dublin then face Westmeath in the Leinster Quarter Final on November 7th.

Dublin team in full:

1Stephen Cluxton Parnells
2Cian MurphyThomas Davis
3David ByrneNaomh Olaf
4Michael FitzsimonsCuala
5John SmallBallymun Kickhams
6Jonny CooperNa Fianna
7Robert McDaidBallyboden St. Enda's
8Brian FentonRaheny
9Emmet Ó ConghaileLucan Sarsfields
10Niall ScullyTempleogue Synge Street
11Ciaran KilkennyCastleknock
12Eric LowndesSt. Peregrines
13Paddy SmallBallymun Kickhams
14Con O'Callaghan Cuala
15Dean RockBallymun Kickhams

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter