Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
Gavin Names Team For Mayo Battle

Gavin Names Team For Mayo Battle

Sat, 23rd February 2019

The Dublin Senior Footballers face Mayo today in the 4th round of the Allianz Football League. This is a crucial game for our Footballers if they are to stay in the running for the league title. Mayo currently sit at the top of the group on 6 points, ahead of Kerry on points difference who are also on 6. This evening's match is at 7pm in Croke Park, preceded by the Dublin Senior Ladies Footballers who also play Mayo (throw-in at 5pm).

Here is the Dublin team named to start this evening's match:

DUBLIN (SF v Mayo)

1. Evan Comerford (Ballymun Kickhams)

2. David Byrne (Naomh Olaf)

3. Mick Fitzsimons (Cuala)

4. Eoin Murchan (Na Fianna)

5. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)

6. Jonny Cooper (Na Fianna)

7. Jack McCaffrey (Clontarf)

8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)

9. Darren Gavin (Lucan Sarsfields)

10. Brian Howard (Raheny)

11. Cormac Costello (Whitehall Colmcille)

12. Niall Scully (Templeogue Synge Street)

13. Paul Mannion (Kilmacud Crokes)

14. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)

15. Con O’Callaghan (Cuala)

We will have live score updates from the match over on our Twitter. Checkout the live feed below:

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter