Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
Jackies primed for quarter clash with Déise

Jackies primed for quarter clash with Déise

Fri, 11th August 2017

TG4 All Ireland Quarter-Final

Saturday August 12, 4:45pm

Dublin v Waterford

Nowlan Park, Kilkenny

Mick Bohan has announced his starting 15 for Saturday’s quarter-final clash with Waterford. Both teams last meet in championship fare back in 2007 with Dublin pipping the Munster County by a single point on that occasion.

Bohan has gone for an experienced lined out with features 12 players who started in last September's All-Ireland final versus Cork. Dublin are endeavouring to qualify for their fourth All Ireland semi-final in-a-row with the winners of this clash meeting either Kerry or Armagh on August 26.

Lyndsey Davey’s return from injury is a timely boost for Dublin with the three times All-Star named at centre forward. Denise McKenna who has been introduced in all of Dublin’s championship games to date is named to start at full forward.

Olwen Carey returns to the Dublin defence having played at midfield in their two previous championship encounters versus Laois and Westmeath with Lauren Magee resuming her midfield partnership Niamh McEvoy.

Dublin are without the services of injured duo Amy Connolly and Sarah McCaffrey for Saturday’s clash while Sinead Goldrick is unavailable for selection this weekend.

Dublin v Waterford is live on TG4 from 4.45pm with score updates available via Dublin LGFA Twitter account with regular updates also available on our Facebook and Instagram pages

DUBLIN (v Waterford): 1. Ciara Trant (St Brigid’s), 2. Martha Byrne (Cuala), 3. Sinead Finnegan (Fingallians), 4. Rachel Ruddy (Ballyboden St Enda’s), 5. Olwen Carey (Thomas Davis), 6. Niamh Collins (Foxrock Cabinteely), 7. Leah Caffrey (Na Fianna), 8. Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes), 9. Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvester’s), 10. Carla Rowe (Clann Mhuire), 11. Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps), 12. Nicole Owens (St Sylvester’s), 13. Sinead Aherne (St Sylvester’s, Captain), 14. Denise McKenna (Fingallians), 15.Noelle Healy (St Brigid’s).

Dublin replacements: 16: Emer Ní Eafa (Fingallians), 17: Fiona Hudson (Fingallians), 18: Deirdre Murphy (St Brigid’s), 19: Siobhan Woods (Raheny), 20: Aoife Kane (Kilmacud Crokes), 21: Hannah O'Neill (Foxrock Cabinteely), 22: Molly Lamb (Kilmacud Crokes), 23: Rebecca McDonnell (Clanna Gael Fontenoy), 24: Kate McKenna (Clanna Gael Fontenoy), 25: Sinead O'Mahony (Skerries Harps), 26: Tarah O'Sullivan (Foxrock Cabinteely), 27: Kate Fitzgibbon (O’Toole’s), 28: Aoife Curran (O’Dwyer’s), 29: Laura McGinley (Naomh Barróg).

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter