Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
Club News
Kickhams crowned U21FC ‘A’ champions

Kickhams crowned U21FC ‘A’ champions

Sat, 1st December 2018

Ballymun Kickhams are 2018 Dublin U21FC ‘A’ champions after defeating Thomas Davis 2-14 to 1-7 in Saturday’s county decider at O’Toole Park.

Goals from Glenn Doyle and James Talbot, who recently signed for Bohs FC for the 2019 season, put that extra gloss on the scoreboard for Paddy Christie’s men.

The Kickhams defence impressed but were rocked by Stephen O’Byrne’s first-half goal with points from Eamon Conroy and a Mark Nolan free pushed the Tallaght side ahead.

However, Ballymun concluded the half on top with an Evan Comerford free and Glenn Doyle points bring the sides level with five minutes remaining to the interval.

By the break a fine Dillon Keating point had the Mun 0-t to 1-2 in front.

Points from Darragh Conlon, Doyle and Carl Keeley sandwiched a Ciarán Melligan score for Thomas Davis.

Sub Adam Fitzpatrick was introduced to telling effect and he went on to score three points from play as well as converting a free for Davis.

But it was Kickhams who finished out the better with Paddy Small on target before Doyle hit their first goal, this was soon followed by Doyle’s goal as the Mun prevailed by ten points.

SCORERS– Ballymun Kickhams: G Doyle 1-2, P Small 0-4 (0-3f), J Talbot 1-0, D Keating 0-3, C Keeley 0-2, G Gerrard, E Comerford (0-1f), D Conlon 0-1 each. Thomas Davis: A Fitzpatrick 0-4 (0-1f), S O’Byrne 1-0, E Conroy, M Nolan (f), C Melligan 0-1 each.

BALLYMUN KICKHAMS: E Comerford; S Leahy, A George, D Conlon; C Keeley, L Young, C Deasy; A Elliot, J Talbot; C O’Tighe, D Keating, C Gerrard; P Small, G Doyle, A Swan. Subs: C McCormack for O’Tighe (37), C Kavanagh for Keating (43), K McDonnell for Gerrard (56), M Juszczak for Leahy (61).

THOMAS DAVIS: D Caffrey; J Lambert, S Kennedy, R Lynch; D Keogh, O Kelly, C Nugent Byrne; E Conroy, O Lambert; M Nolan, C Melligan, S Farrelly; K Winders, S O’Byrne, C Guilfoyle. Subs: A Fitzpatrick for Lynch (35), P Kennedy for Guilfoyle (43), G Cummins for Nolan (58).

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter