Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
Kieran Duff Stars In Latest TG4 ‘Laochra Gael’ Series

Kieran Duff Stars In Latest TG4 ‘Laochra Gael’ Series

Wed, 13th February 2019

Former Dublin star Kieran Duff is one of six prominent GAA figures who feature in the latest season of TG4's popular 'Laochra Gael' series. The latest season is made up of six episodes, with each episode featuring a different star. Also featured in the series are: All-Ireland winning former-Kilkenny captain Jackie Tyrell, Offaly hero Seamus Darby, Andrew O'Shaughnessy, the Limerick talent who's career was cut short by Multiple Sclerosis, decorated Cork dual-star Rena Buckley and Kerry legend Colm Cooper.

The definitive GAA sports series returns to TG4 this spring for a 17th series. The series follows last year’s new hour-long format, bringing each player’s personal stories to screen. The series features six Laochra with genuine star quality and reveals deeper, fresh and sometimes unexpected insights into the lives of these icons.While their sporting careers continue to provide the backdrop to the story, the series travels well beyond the four white lines.Gripping personal storylines will compel viewers to travel towards territory unique to the GAA television landscape.

Speaking at today’s launch, Uachtarán CLG John Horan said “I warmly welcome the latest instalment of Laochra Gael, which has long been a mainstay in the compendium of compulsive viewing for GAA members and followers of our games. It dovetails with the excellent coverage afforded to our games by TG4 and Nemeton, coverage and analysis which affords them unique insights into the big games and the big names. The list of top players who have engaged with this series bears testimony to the quality of the viewing and I laud everyone involved in providing us with another set of programmes in the weeks and months ahead.”

The new Laochra Gael season will air on TG4 at 9:30pm on Wednesday evenings starting February 20.

Laochra Gael Series:

Programme 1: Jackie Tyrrell, 9.30pm, Wednesday February 20

Programme 2: Seamus Darby, 9.30pm, Wednesday February 27

Programme 3: Rena Buckley, 9.30pm, Wednesday March 6

Programme 4: Kieran Duff, 9.30pm, Wednesday March 13

Programme 5: Andrew O’Shaughnessy, 9.30pm, Wednesday March20

Programme 6: Colm Cooper, 9.30pm, Wednesday March27

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter