Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
Minor footballer Lavin honoured in Team of the Year

Minor footballer Lavin honoured in Team of the Year

Wed, 12th September 2018

Dublin's Mark Lavin has been selected on the 2018 Electric Ireland Minor Star Football Team of the Year.

The talented footballer had a strong Leinster MFC campaign at wing-back he has continued to show his form with his club and last weekend scored a hat-trick of goals for Lucan Sarsfields in their Dublin MFC 'B' Group 2 victory over Nh Olaf at 12th Lock.

The team was selected by a panel that included former Cork senior footballer, Daniel Goulding and former Tyrone captain, Sean Cavanagh.

2018 Electric Ireland GAA Minor Star Football Team of the Year

1. John Ball (Kildare, Clane)

2. Ronan Grimes (Monaghan, Killanny)
3. Owen Fitzgerald (Kerry, Gneeveguilla)
4. Tiarnan Woods (Derry, Drumsurn)

5. Colm Moriarty (Kerry, Annascaul)
6. Tony Gill (Galway, Corofin)
7. Mark Lavin (Dublin, Lucan Sarsfields)

8. Darragh Rahilly (Kerry, Rathmore)
9. Conor Raftery (Galway, Northern Gaels)

10. Paul Walsh (Kerry, Brosna)
11. Matthew Costello (Meath, Dunshaughlin)
12. Aaron Mulligan (Monaghan, Latton)

13. Luke Mitchell (Meath, Dunshaughlin)
14. Eoin Darcy (Wicklow, Tinahely)
15. Matthew Cooley (Galway, Corofin)

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter