Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
Minor footballers progress to Leinster Shield final

Minor footballers progress to Leinster Shield final

Sat, 7th July 2018

Dublin's minor footballers will face Longford in the inaugural Leinster MF Shield final next weekend following Saturday's semi-finals.

The Dubs defeated Wexford 3-20 to 0-10 in their Shield semi-final at Innovate Wexford Park, after leading 2-7 to 0-7 at the break, with the goals coming from Rory Dwyer, Matt Grogan and Conor Chawke.

Longford came with a storming finish to edge out Louth 1-17 to 4-7 in Ardee.

Dublin will face Longford in the Leinster MF Shield final in Pearse Park, Longford this Saturday (12.30).

SCORERS – Dublin: S Guiden 0-8 (0-2f), C Chawke 1-2, M Dunne 0-4 (0-1f), M Grogan 1-1, T O’Neill 0-2, R Dwyer 1-0, C McManus, L McGovern, R Bolger 0-1 each. Wexford: L Jordan 0-4 (0-3f), N Connolly 0-2, O Gahan, J O’Leary, E Nolan, J O’Sullivan 0-1 each.

DUBLIN: S Murphy; J Bannon, S Forker, F O’Byrne; B Harding, E Cashman, M L’Estrange; C McManus, R Dwyer; L McGovern, M Dunne, C Chawke; T O’Neill, M Grogan, R Bolger. Subs: S Guiden for O’Neill (ht), C Hennessy for Grogan (42), A Watson for Bolger (43), C O’Brien for Cashman (46), S Bohan for Murphy (47), E Farquharson for Bannon (51).

WEXFORD: A Larkin; J O’Leary, J Sheehan, O Gahan; H Kehoe, C Kavanagh, P Casey; E Cullen, M Kehoe; N Connolly, C Regan, L Nolan; L Jordan, J O’Leary, E Nolan. Subs: R Murphy for M Kehoe (ht), J Doran for Nolan (42), J Finucane for Connolly (47), C Kehoe for O’Leary (50), A Mullins for H Kehoe (51), J O’Sullivan for Jordan (57).

REF: P Coyle (Meath).

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter