Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
O’Donnell and Dooley to make senior championshp debuts

O’Donnell and Dooley to make senior championshp debuts

Sat, 21st May 2016

Conor Dooley has been handed the Dublin goalkeeper’s jersey for Saturday night’s Leinster SHC quarter-final at Croke Park (7.15).

Dooley battled it out with his Ballyboden St Enda’s club-mate, Gary Maguire, over the spring and now has been given selected for the No 1 berth by manager Ger Cunningham and his selectors.

Eoghan O’Donnell is another to make his senior championship debut start at right full-back alongside Cuala duo Cian O’Callaghan and Oisín Gough.

Westmeath v Dublin - Bord Gáis Energy Leinster GAA Hurling Under 21 Championship Semi-Final

Dublin have selected a powerful half-back line of Shane Barrett, Liam Rushe and Chris Crummey, who they will hope can dominate the aerial battle.

There is pace and industry around the middle sector also in Darragh O’Connell, Niall McMorrow, Johnny McCaffrey and Daire Plunkett.

While Dublin will hope that the firepower of David Treacy, David O’Callaghan, Mark Schutte and Eamonn Dillon can lead them to victory.

DUBLIN (SH v Wexford)

1 Conor Dooley (Ballyboden St Enda’s)

2 Eoghan O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)

3 Cian O’Callaghan (Cuala)

4 Oisín Gough (Cuala)

5 Shane Barrett (Na Fianna)

6 Liam Rushe (St Pat’s, Palmerstown)

7 Chris Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)

8 Darragh O’Connell (Cuala)

9 Johnny McCaffrey (Lucan Sarsfields)

10 Daire Plunkett (St Brigid’s)

11 Niall McMorrow (Ballyboden St Enda’s)

12 David Treacy (Cuala)

13 David O’Callaghan (Ballyboden St Enda’s)

14 Eamonn Dillon (Nh Fionnbarra)

15 Mark Schutte (Cuala)

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter