Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
Club News
Quinn leads way as Vincent’s secure AFL1 title

Quinn leads way as Vincent’s secure AFL1 title

Thu, 13th December 2018



Tomás Quinn led St Vincent's to Dublin AFL1 final glory when they defeated Ballyboden St Enda's 0-18 to 3-4 in Wednesday night's decider at a blustery St Margaret's.

Quinn scored 0-10 in total, including seven frees, as the Marino men came back from a point in arrears at the half-time interval to run out comfortable five-point victors.

Warren Egan, who won a Leinster MFC with the Dubs in 2014, scored two first-half goals with Donagh McCabe getting another, all inside the opening ten minutes, as Boden went on to lead by 3-1 to 0-9 at the break.

The southsiders had other goal-scoring opportunities but were denied by Michael Savage while at the other end Quinn had seven points to his credit by the turnaround.

With the Vincent's defence improving in the second-half with Ger Brennan, Shane Carthy and Gavin Burke to the fore Vincent's took control in the second period.

Quinn added three further points to his tally while Cormac Diamond (two) Joe Feeney and Albert Martin also got on the scoresheet.

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter