Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
Club News
Ryan points way for Boden in AHL1 final

Ryan points way for Boden in AHL1 final

Mon, 23rd October 2017

Ballyboden St Enda’s secured the Dublin AHL Division 1 title when overcoming St Brigid’s 0-23 to 1-12 at O’Toole Park on Sunday morning.

With Paul Ryan in top form from deadball Boden led 0-12 to 0-4 at the break with Ryan converting five frees towards the close of the opening half.

Brigid’s restarted the second half well with points from Cian O’Sullivan and Paul Winters but Boden soon rallied with scores from Shane Durkin, Niall Ryan and Paul Ryan.

However, Boden always held the upper hand and despite a late goal from Derry Murphy the southsiders were never going to be denied with Niall McMorrow, Conor Robinson, Paul Ryan and Eoghan O’Neill closing out the scoring for St Enda’s.

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter