Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
Senior footballers make one change for Leinster semi-final

Senior footballers make one change for Leinster semi-final

Sun, 9th June 2019

Dublin have made one change to their starting 15 for Sunday's Leinster SFC semi-final against Kildare in Croke Park (4.0).

Paddy Andrews returns from an injury-enforced lay-off and comes into the team at left-corner-forward from the side which began in their quarter-final victory (5-21 to 0-10) over Louth in O'Moore Park, Portlaoise.

Kildare defeated Wicklow 0-15 to 1-10 in their opening Leinster SFC tie before overcoming Longford in their quarter-final replay (1-18 to 0-10) after drawing 1-21 to 3-15 first time out.

The Lilywhites make one change to their starting 15 from their 11-point replay win over Longford, Neil Flynn replaces Jimmy Hyland at corner-forward

Sunday's clash with be the 54th SFC meeting of the Dubs and the Lilywhites with the men from the capital having prevailed on 35 occasions, five draws, 13 Kildare victories.

They last met in the Championship in the 2017 provincial decider, a game the Dubs won 2-23 to 1-17 to win their seventh Leinster SFC title in-a-row.

The game is preceded by the provincial semi-final between Meath and Laois (2.0).

DUBLIN (SFC v Kildare): Stephen Cluxton (Parnell's); David Byrne (Nh Olaf), Michael Fitzsimons (Cuala), John Small (Ballymun Kickhams); James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams), Cian O'Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes), Jack McCaffrey (Clontarf); Brian Fenton (Raheny), Darren Gavin (Lucan Sarsfields); Niall Scully (Templeogue Synge St), Cormac Costello (Whitehall Colmcille), Brian Howard (Raheny); Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock), Con O'Callaghan (Cuala), Paddy Andrews (St Brigid's).

KILDARE (SFC v Dublin): Mark Donnellan; Mark Dempsey, Mick O'Grady, David Hyland; Peter Kelly, Eoin Doyle, Keith Cribbin; Kevin Feely, Tommy Moolick; David Slattery, Paddy Brophy, Fergal Conway; Adam Tyrrell, Ben McCormack, Neil Flynn.


2017: Dublin 2-23 Kildare 2-10 (Leinster final)

2015: Dublin 5-18 Kildare 0-14 (Leinster semi-final)

2013: Dublin 4-16 Kildare 1-9 (Leinster semi-final)

2011: Dublin 1-12 Kildare 1-11 (Leinster semi-final)

2009: Dublin 2-15 Kildare 0-18 (Leinster final)

2002: Dublin 2-13 Kildare 2-11 (Leinster final)

2000: Kildare 2-11 Dublin 0-12 (Leinster final replay)

2000: Dublin 0-14 Kildare 0-14 (Leinster final)

1998: Kildare 0-12 Dublin 1-8 (Leinster quarter-final replay)

1998: Dublin 0-10 Kildare 0-10 (Leinster quarter-final)

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter