Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
Senior footballers mix youth and experience for Lilywhite duel

Senior footballers mix youth and experience for Lilywhite duel

Sat, 27th January 2018

The Dublin football team to take on Kildare in Saturday night's Allianz FL Division 1 encounter at Croke Park (7.0) contains seven players who began last September's All-Ireland SFC final.

Team captain Stephen Cluxton will make his 97th NFL appearance and along with Michael Fitzsimons, John Small, Brian Fenton, James McCarthy, Ciarán Kilkenny and Dean Rock have been named to start against the Lilywhites from the starting 15 that retained the Sam Maguire.

Both Bernard Brogan and Niall Scully, who are named in Dublin's forward line for Saturday's game, came on as subs in the All-Ireland final.

Brian Howard and Colm Basquel, both members of last year's All-Ireland U21 winning team, are selected at right half-forward and right full-forward respectively.

DUBLIN (SF v Kildare)

1 Stephen Cluxton Parnell’s

2 David Byrne Nh Olaf

3 Michael Fitzsimons Cuala

4 Darren Daly Fingal Ravens

5 Eric Lowndes St Peregrine’s

6 James McCarthy Ballymun Kickhams

7 John Small Ballymun Kickhams

8 Brian Fenton Raheny

9 Michael Darragh Macauley Ballyboden St Enda’s

10 Brian Howard Raheny

11 Ciarán Kilkenny Castleknock

12 Niall Scully Templeogue Synge St

13 Colm Basquel Ballyboden St Enda’s

14 Dean Rock Ballymun Kickhams

15 Bernard Brogan St Oliver Plunkett’s/Eoghan Ruadh

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter