Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
Senior footballers unchanged for All-Ireland SFC final replay

Senior footballers unchanged for All-Ireland SFC final replay

Sat, 14th September 2019

Dublin have named an unchanged starting 15 for Saturday's All-Ireland SFC final replay against Kerry in Croke Park (6.0).

DUBLIN (SF v Kerry)

1 Stephen Cluxton Parnell's
2 David Byrne Naomh Olaf
3 Michael Fitzsimons Cuala

4 Jonny Cooper Na Fianna
5 Jack McCaffrey Clontarf
6 James McCarthy Ballymun Kickhams
7 John Small Ballymun Kickhams
8 Brian Fenton Raheny
9 Michael Darragh Macauley Ballyboden St Enda's
10 Niall Scully Templeogue Synge Street
11 Ciarán Kilkenny Castleknock
12 Brian Howard Raheny
13 Paul Mannion Kilmacud Crokes

14 Con O'Callaghan Cuala
15 Dean Rock Ballymun Kickhams


*Dean Rock scored 0-10 (0-6f, 0-1 '45') in the drawn All-Ireland final. That tally pushed him into second spot in the all-time Dublin senior footballers' scoring chart, leapfrogging above his current Dublin team-mate Bernard Brogan in the process. Dean has scored 14-416 (458) in his Dublin career, including 1-36 (0-26f, 0-2 '45') in this summer's championship and 2-32 (0-19f, 0-3mark, 0-1 '45') in this year's league. The legendary Jimmy Keaveney currently occupies top spot with 30-402 (492). Bernard Brogan is third with a career tally of 36-344 (452).

*Kerry are seeking to win the title for the 38th time while Dublin are seeking their 29th crown.

*Kerry and Dublin meet for the third time this year, with the Kingdom having won by 1-18 to 2-14 in an Allianz League clash in Tralee last February while the All-Ireland final was drawn.

*Dublin’s last defeat in the All-Ireland final was against Down in 1994. Since then they have beaten Tyrone (1995-2018), Kerry (2011 and 2015), Mayo (2013-2016-2017).

*Kerry’s last defeat in the All-Ireland final was in 2015 when they lost to Dublin. Dublin have won four and drawn one of their last five championship games with Kerry. It’s their best ever run against the Kingdom.

*Dublin’s only defeat under Jim Gavin in the championship (2013-2019) came against Donegal in the 2014 All-Ireland semi-final. They drew with Mayo in the 2015 semi-final and 2016 final and won both replays. It leaves Gavin’s record as follows: Played 46; Won 42, Drew 3, Lost 1.

*Dublin’s Allianz League and Championship record for this year is: Played 15: Won 11, Lost 3, Drew 1. Kerry’s record is: Played 15, Won 11, Drew 2, Lost 2.

*Referee, Conor Lane takes charge of the All-Ireland final for a third time, having previously officiated in 2018 and 2016.

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter