Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
Senior hurlers make five changes for Galway clash

Senior hurlers make five changes for Galway clash

Sun, 25th February 2018

Dublin have made five changes in personnel to their starting 15 for Sunday's NHL Division 1B tie against Galway in Parnell Park (2.0).

Owing to DCU's involvement in Saturday's Fitzgibbon Cup final a number of their Dublin contingent including Donal Burke and Fergal Whitely have not been included in the starting selection.

Ryan O'Dwyer makes his return at full-forward while Ronan Hayes, a Leinster MHC winner in 2016, starts at corner-forward having been introduced as a sub in last weekend's defeat to Limerick in the Gaelic Grounds.

Paul Winters has been named at right full-forward in a different inside forward line from the last day.

The other changes see Paul Crummey and Darren Kelly handed starting roles against the current league and All-Ireland champions.

There is also a new midfielder partnership with Tomás Connolly and Fionntán Mac Gib combining after playing wing-back and wing-forward respectively against the Shannonsiders.

DUBLIN (SH v Galway)

1 Alan Nolan St Brigid's
2 Paddy Smyth Clontarf
3 Bill O'Carroll Kilmacud Crokes
4 Eoghan O'Donnell Whitehall Colmcille
5 Shane Barrett Na Fianna
6 Chris Crummey Lucan Sarsfields
7 Darren Kelly Craobh Chiaráin
8 Tomás Connolly St Vincent’s
9 Fionntán Mac Gib Setanta
10 Danny Sutcliffe St Jude’s
11 Conal Keaney Ballyboden St. Enda's
12 Paul Crummey Lucan Sarsfields
13 Ronan Hayes Kilmacud Crokes
14 Ryan O'Dwyer Kilmacud Crokes
15 Paul Winters St Brigid's

We will have live score updates on our Twitter from t0day's game. CLICK HERE to check it out or see below.

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter