Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
Six Dubs honoured on TG4 Ladies Football Team of Year

Six Dubs honoured on TG4 Ladies Football Team of Year

Sat, 27th February 2021

Dublin lead the way with six players included in the 2020 TG4 Ladies Gaelic Football Team of the Year, with beaten finalists Cork providing four players on the chosen 15.

The six Dubs are Martha Byrne, Sinéad Goldrick, Jennifer Dunne, Carla Rowe, Lyndsey Davey and Noelle Healy. 

Armagh’s Championship impact is rewarded with three players named on the selection – including Player of the Year Aimee Mackin and her sister, Blaithin.

Galway’s 2020 captain Louise Ward and Tipperary’s Aishling Moloney are also listed on the Senior Team of the Championship.

Senior Team of the Championship

Martina O’Brien – Cork

Martha Byrne – Dublin

Clodagh McCambridge – Armagh

Eimear Meaney – Cork

Melissa Duggan – Cork

Blaithin Mackin – Armagh

Sinéad Goldrick – Dublin

Jennifer Dunne – Dublin

Louise Ward – Galway

Carla Rowe – Dublin

Lyndsey Davey – Dublin

Aimee Mackin – Armagh

Áine O’Sullivan – Cork

Aishling Moloney – Tipperary

Noelle Healy – Dublin

County by county breakdown: Dublin 6, Cork 4, Armagh 3, Galway 1, Tipperary 1.

Individual awards:

TG4 Senior Players’ Player of the Year – Aimee Mackin – Armagh

TG4 Intermediate Players’ Player of the Year – Vikki Wall – Meath

TG4 Junior Players’ Player of the Year – Eimear Smyth – Fermanagh

AIG Cúl na Bliana (1/2/3):

Aimee Mackin – Armagh v Dublin (TG4 All-Ireland Senior semi-final)

Vikki Wall – Meath v Westmeath (TG4 All-Ireland Intermediate Final)

Áine O’Sullivan – Cork v Dublin (TG4 All-Ireland Senior Final)

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter