Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
Team Named For Hurler’s Home Battle With Waterford

Team Named For Hurler’s Home Battle With Waterford

Fri, 22nd February 2019

Our Senior Hurlers welcome Waterford to Parnell Park this Sunday in the 4th round of the Allianz Hurling League. Waterford are currently top of the league on 6 points, with Galway in 2nd on 5 and Dublin in 3rd on 4. Our Hurlers last faced Waterford in the 2017 league. The match, played in Croke Park, ended in Waterford's favour by 5 points (1-17 to 2-19).

Here is our Senior Hurlers' starting team for Sunday's game:

Dublin Starting XV (v Waterford)

1. Alan Nolan(St. Brigids)

2. Paddy Smyth (Clontarf)
3. Eoghan O'Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)
4. Daire Gray (Whitehall Colmcille)
5. Chris Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)
6. Seán Moran (Cuala)
7. Shane Barrett (Na Fianna)
8. Darragh O'Connell (Cuala)
9. Rian McBride (St. Vincents)
10. Jake Malone (Cuala)
11. John Hetherton (St. Vincent's)
12. Danny Sutcliffe (St. Judes)
13. Donal Burke (Na Fianna)

14. Liam Rushe (St. Patricks Palmerstown)

15. Eamonn Dillon (Naomh Fionnbarra)

We will have live score updates from the match over on our Twitter. Check out the live fee below:

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter