Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
TEAM NEWS: Dublin Ladies make ten changes for Mayo tie

TEAM NEWS: Dublin Ladies make ten changes for Mayo tie

Fri, 24th June 2022

Dublin Ladies Mick Bohan has named his side for Saturday's TG4 Championship clash with Mayo in MW Hire O'Moore Park, Portlaoise (7.15pm, live on TG4). 

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Dublin LGFA (@dublin_lgfa)

There are ten changes from the team that started against Tipperary last week. 

Niamh Collins, Jennifer Dunne, Lauren Magee, Nicole Owens and Carla Rowe all keep their places in the XV, with the likes of Ciara Trant, Martha Byrne, Sinead Goldrick, Hannah Tyrrell, Sinead Aherne and Lyndsey Davey all coming back into the team. 

Both Dublin and Mayo have already booked their places in the quarter finals, with top spot in group A up for grabs. 

Dublin Team

1 Ciara Trant (St Brigids)

2 Jess Tobin (Cuala)

3 Leah Caffrey (Na Fianna)

4 Niamh Collins (Foxrock Cabinteely)

5 Aoife Kane (Kilmacud Crokes)

6 Martha Byrne (Cuala)

7 Sinead Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely)

8 Jennifer Dunne (Cuala)

9 Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes)

10 Nicole Owens (St Sylvester’s)

11 Carla Rowe (Clann Mhuire)

12 Kate Sullivan (St Sylvester’s)

13 Hannah Tyrrell (Na Fianna)

14 Sinead Aherne (St Sylvester’s)

15 Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps).

Replacements: Emer Ni Éafa (Fingallians), Orlagh Nolan (Ballinteer St Johns), Caoimhe O’Connor (Clontarf), Niamh Hetherton (Clontarf), Kate McDaid (Kilmacud Crokes), Hannah Leahy (Scoil Ui Chonaill), Tammy Quinn Corbally (Thomas Davis), Siobhan Woods (Raheny), Jodi Egan (Foxrock Cabinteely), Sinead Wylde (Cuala), Grainne O’Driscoll (Cuala), Ellen Gribben (St Brigid’s), Katelyn O’Brien (Ballyboughal), Siobhan Killeen (Clontarf), Natalia Hyland (Ballyboden St Endas). 

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter