Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
Ten Dublin Footballers Nominated For 2023 All-Stars

Ten Dublin Footballers Nominated For 2023 All-Stars

Fri, 29th September 2023

Ten of our All-Ireland-winning Dublin Senior Footballers have been nominated for a 2023 All-Star, while Brian Fenton has been included on the shortlist for Footballer of the Year. 

The football nominations list has been announced today. 

Stephen Cluxton, Michael Fitzsimons, Lee Gannon, Brian Howard, Brian Fenton, James McCarthy, Colm Basquel, Cormac Costello, Paul Mannion and Con O’Callaghan are all included among the 45 All-Star nominations. 

Raheny star Fenton is also on the 3-man shortlist for PwC GAA/GPA Footballer of the Year, alongside Kerry's David Clifford and Brendan Rogers of Derry. 

The Hurling nominations list was unveiled yesterday.

The All-Stars event will take place at the RDS in the city on Friday, November 17th. It will be shown live on RTÉ TV, with the football winners and the overall Players of the Year announced live on the night. 

PwC Football All-Star Nominations

Goalkeepers (3)

Rory Beggan (Monaghan)

Stephen Cluxton (Dublin)

Shane Ryan (Kerry)

Defenders (18)

Jason Foley (Kerry)

Tadhg Morley (Kerry)

Tom O’Sullivan (Kerry)

Gavin White (Kerry)

Michael Fitzsimons (Dublin)

Lee Gannon (Dublin)

Brian Howard (Dublin)

Gareth McKinless (Derry)

Conor McCluskey (Derry)

Eoin McEvoy (Derry)

Conor McCarthy (Monaghan)

Karl O’Connell (Monaghan)

Seán Kelly (Galway)

Aidan Forker (Armagh)

Brian Stack (Roscommon)

Padraig Hampsey (Tyrone)

Rory Maguire (Cork)

Brendan McCole (Donegal)

Midfielders (6)

Brian Fenton (Dublin)

James McCarthy (Dublin)

Conor Glass (Derry)

Brendan Rogers (Derry)

Diarmuid O’Connor (Kerry)

Diarmuid O’Connor (Mayo)

Forwards (18)

Colm Basquel (Dublin)

Cormac Costello (Dublin)

Paul Mannion (Dublin)

Con O’Callaghan (Dublin)

David Clifford (Kerry)

Paudie Clifford (Kerry)

Seán O’Shea (Kerry)

Paul Cassidy (Derry)

Shane McGuigan (Derry)

Oisín Gallen (Donegal)

Conor McManus (Monaghan)

Enda Smith (Roscommon)

Darragh Canavan (Tyrone)

Rónán O’Toole (Westmeath)

Andrew Murnin (Armagh)

Jordan Flynn ((Mayo)

Ben McCormack (Kildare)

Damien Comer (Galway)

PwC GAA/GPA Footballer of the Year Nominees 

David Clifford (Kerry), Brian Fenton (Dublin), Brendan Rogers (Derry)

PwC GAA/GPA Young Footballer of the Year Nominees 

Ethan Doherty (Derry), Eoin McEvoy (Derry), Conor Carroll (Roscommon)

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter