Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
​The 2017 Dublin Senior Hurling Training Panel

​The 2017 Dublin Senior Hurling Training Panel

Mon, 7th November 2016

The Dublin Senior Hurling Training Panel for 2017 is announced as below ahead of the commencement of pre-season training.

Some long-serving Dublin hurlers are not included in the 38 players named these include Daire Plunkett, Johnny McCaffrey, Shane Durkin, Paul Ryan, Niall Corcoran, Peter Kelly and Glenn Whelan.

Joining the 2017 training panel are three members of the 2016 Leinster winning U21 team Jonathan Tracey (Na Fianna), Jake Malone (Cuala), Eoghan Conroy (St Maur's), along with three members of the Leinster winning minor team Donal Burke (Na Fianna), Cian O’Sullivan (St Brigid’s) and Paddy Smyth (Clontarf). 

Recently defeated county finalists Kilmacud Crokes have two players included - Ronan Walsh who was a member of the panel previously and promising young player Fergal Whitely. Alex Quinn (Crumlin) and Canice Maher (Naomh Jude) were two other players that impressed in the recent club championship.

Manager Ger Cunningham said: "It is largely a young squad but, along with our aims of continuing to try and make Dublin hurling successful in the short term, one of our key aims is building a solid foundation for the future. With this young squad, and with Dublin winning Leinster minor and U21 titles this year, we feel we can develop and grow the potential within Dublin hurling.

"To the players not named on the provisional panel we would like to thank them for their massive commitment to Dublin hurling. Their service was outstanding".

The full panel is as follows:

Barrett Shane Na Fianna

Bennett Chris Faughs

Boland Cian St Oliver Plunkett's/Eoghan Ruadh

Burke Donal Na Fianna

Connolly Tom St Vincent's

Conroy Eoghan St Maur's

Crummey Chris Lucan Sarsfields

Dooley Conor Ballyboden St Enda's

Dillon Eamon Naomh Fionnbarra

Gough Oisín Cuala

Madden James Ballyboden St Enda's

Maguire Gary Ballyboden St Enda's

Maher Canice St Jude's

Malone Jake Cuala

Moran Seán Cuala

Mc Bride Rian St Vincent's

Mac Gabhan Cian Kilmacud Crokes

McGibb Fionntán Setanta

McGrath Seán Kilmacud Crokes

Mc Morrow Niall Ballyboden St Enda's

O'Callaghan Cian Cuala

O'Callagahan David Ballyboden St Enda's

O'Connell Darragh Cuala

O'Donnell Eoghan Whitehall Colmcille

O'Dwyer Ryan Kilmacud Crokes

O'Rorke Oisín Kilmacud Crokes

O Rian-Brion Fionn St Jude's

O'Sullivan Cian St Brigid's

Quinn Alex Crumlin

Quinn Ben Crumlin

Rushe Liam St Pat's, Palmerstown

Schutte Mark Cuala

Schutte Paul Cuala

Smyth Paddy Clontarf

Treacy David Cuala

Tracey Jonathan Na Fianna

Walsh Ronan Kilmacud Crokes

Whitely Fergal Kilmacud Crokes

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter