Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
Three Dublin Ladies Footballers Named on TG4 All Star Team

Three Dublin Ladies Footballers Named on TG4 All Star Team

Sun, 14th November 2021

Three of Dublin’s Ladies footballers have been awarded with a place on the 2021 TG4 Ladies Football All Star team.

Leah Caffrey, Orlagh Nolan and Hannah Tyrell are all included in the team for the All-Ireland finalists.

It’s a third All Star award for Caffrey, with Nolan and Tyrell first-time winners.

ALL-Ireland Senior champions Meath lead the way with eight representatives on the team, which was revealed at the TG4 All Star awards banquet on Saturday evening.

Cork have two players on the XV, while Mayo and Donegal have one each. 

Meath's Vikki Wall was named the 2021 TG4 Senior Players’ Player of the Year, Westmeath’s Sarah Dillon claimed the Intermediate award, while Carlow's Clíodhna Ní Shé was voted the TG4 Junior Players’ Player of the Year. 

2021 TG4 Ladies Football All-Star team:

1.Monica McGuirk (Meath)

2.Emma Troy (Meath)

3.Mary Kate Lynch (Meath)

4.Leah Caffrey (Dublin)

5.Erika O’Shea (Cork)

6.Aoibhín Cleary (Meath)

7.Orlagh Nolan (Dublin)

8.Hannah Looney (Cork)

9.Máire O’Shaughnessy (Meath)

10.Hannah Tyrrell (Dublin)

11.Rachel Kearns (Mayo)

12.Niamh O’Sullivan (Meath)

13.Vikki Wall (Meath)

14.Emma Duggan (Meath)

15.Geraldine McLaughlin (Donegal)

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter