Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
Two changes to minor football side for Leinster semi-final

Two changes to minor football side for Leinster semi-final

Fri, 21st June 2019

There are two changes in personnel to the Dublin minor football starting 15 for Saturday's Electric Ireland Leinster MFC semi-final against Westmeath in TEG Cusack Park, Mullingar (3.45).

Ben Harding comes into the team from the one that started in the quarter-final against Wicklow at wing-back while Harry Colclough will start at midfield.

Dublin defeated Meath (4-10 to 2-10), Wexford (3-12 to 1-10) and Offaly (2-13 to 0-13) to top Group 2 at the round-robin stage and then Wicklow (0-20 to 1-9).

Westmeath beat Longford (2-8 to 0-8), lost to Laois (3-6 1-11) and overcame Carlow (4-12 to 0-8) to finish Group 1 as runners-up behind the O'Moore County.

In their quarter-final they delivered their best display of the campaign when toppling Meath 2-15 to 1-14 in extra-time in Cusack Park.

Saturday's MFC encounter is the curtain-raiser to the All-Ireland SFC Qualifier Round 2 meeting of Westmeath and Limerick (6.0).

DUBLIN (MFC v Westmeath)

1 Hugh O'Sullivan Aodh O'Suilleabháin Ballyboden St Enda's
2 Conor Tyrell Conchur Tyrell St Oliver Plunkett's/Eoghan Ruadh
3 Ben Millist Ben Millist Ballinteer St John's
4 Kieran Conroy Ciaran O Conaire St Pat's, Donabate
5 Ben Harding Ben Hairdín Castleknock
6 Senan Forker Senan Mac Fhearchair Castleknock
7 Conor Archer Conchur Mac Arcaill Naomh Mearnog
8 David O'Dowd Daithí O’Dubhda Cuala
9 Harry Colclough Harrai O Colcloc Ballyboden St Enda's
10 Ryan O'Dwyer Rian O'Duibhir Ballyboden St Enda's
11 Sean Kinsella Sean Cinnseallaigh Fingal Ravens
12 Fionn Murray Fionn Ó Muirí Thomas Davis
13 Alex Rogers Alex O Ruairi Clann Mhuire
14 Luke Swan Lucas Mac Suain Castleknock
15 Robbie Bolger Robaird Ó Bulguir Ballymun Kickhams

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter