Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
Two changes to senior camogie side for trip to Tipp

Two changes to senior camogie side for trip to Tipp

Thu, 11th July 2019

There are two changes in personnel to the Dublin senior camogie team for Saturday's All-Ireland Championship clash against Tipperary in The Ragg (5.0).

Alex Griffin and Siobhan Kehoe come into the starting 15 from the side that lost to Cork last time out.

Following this weekend's game the Dubs host Clare and need to pick up points to progress to the knockout stages.

“Getting to the quarter-final is our immediate target,” said Dublin manager Frank Browne.

“It’s all about getting ourselves right now for Saturday.  They show great pride in wearing the jersey, and when you have that, you always have a chance. We are building. And when the attitude is right, we will keep progressing.”

Reflecting on last weekend's reversal at the hands of Cork the Dublin manager said: “We knew it was going to be a tough day. We gave them a 2-6 or 2-7 start before we got going.

“We made mistakes. Cork found big gaps. But this Cork team have been on the road since 2005. We have been on the road since 2019. And that’s the difference.

“We learned some hard lessons. But the main thing is that we are learning those lessons.”

But the Dubs boss also saw positives.

“They came out in the second half and they left everything out there. We asked them to show character, and that’s exactly what they did. You can’t ask for anymore than that.”


1 Ciara Tierney Na Fianna
2 Orla Gray Na Fianna
3 Eve O'Brien Na Fianna
4 Deirdre Johnstone Naomh Uinsionn
5 Róisín Baker Na Fianna
6 Aisling Carolan St Oliver Plunkett's/ER
7 Gráinne Quinn Naomh Uinsionn
8 Emma O'Byrne Good Counsel
9 Orla Beagan Lucan Sarsfields
10 Laura Twomey Naomh Mearnóg
11 Alex Griffin Na Fianna
12 Ali Twomey Lucan Sarsfields
13 Sinéad Wylde Cuala
14 Kerrie Finnegan Faughs Celtic
15 Siobhan Kehoe Naomh Fionnbarra


16 Dara Cooke Crumlin
17 Ali Maguire Naomh Uinsionn
18 Aisling Maher Naomh Uinsionn
19 Aoibhe Dillon Naomh Mearnog
20 Ciara Carolan St Oliver Plunkett's/ER
21 Ellen McGovern Naomh Uinsionn
22 Emma Flanagan Lucan Sarsfields
23 Emma Gray Na Fianna
24 Martha O'Donoghue Ballyboden St Enda's
25 Niamh Gannon Naomh Jude
26 Niamh Rock Na Fianna
27 Faye McCarthy Naomh Jude
28 Miriam Twomey Naomh Mearnóg

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter