Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
U17 Dublin hurlers to take on Offaly in Leinster Championship

U17 Dublin hurlers to take on Offaly in Leinster Championship

Wed, 19th April 2017

The Dublin U17 Hurlers are set to take on Offaly this evening (Wed 19th April) in Round 2 of the Leinster Special Under 17 Hurling Competition. Throw-in is at 6:30pm in Parnell Park. 

The Dublin minor hurlers defeated Laois in their opening provincial championship encounter last weekend and the U17s will be hoping to add to that momentum against the Faithful County.

Some of the players who featured in last Saturday’s MHC win are eligible for Wednesday’s clash.

That group includes Andrew Dunphy, Kevin Burke, Mark Grogan, Liam Murphy, Micheál Murphy and Kevin Desmond.

See below the Dublin team named to started:

1. Eddie Gibbons - Kilmacud Crokes

2. Andrew Dunphy - St Brigid's

3. Kevin Burke - Na Fianna

4. Tommy Kinane - Nh Mearnog

5. Tom Aherne - Ballinteer St John's

6. Enda O'Donnell - Whitehall Colmcilles

7. Herkus Sviglinskas - Lucan Sarsfields

8. Alex Hatt - Kilmacud Crokes

9. Micheál Murphy - Na Fianna

10. Mark Grogan - Kilmacud Crokes

11. Billy Ryan - Craobh Chiarain 

12. Kevin Desmond - Ballyboden St Enda's

13. Luke McDwyer - Ballyboden St Enda's

14. Liam Murphy - Cuala

15. Andrew Carroll - Lucan Sarsfields

The match will be refereed by David Hannon (Westmeath), with standby referee Killian Jones (Kildare) & Linesman Alan Lagrue (Kildare) 

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter