Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
Unchanged selection for U20 footballers

Unchanged selection for U20 footballers

Tue, 9th July 2019

Dublin have named an unchanged side for Tuesday night's EirGrid Leinster U20FC semi-final against Wexford in Parnell Park (7.30).

The Dubs got the better of Longford last Tuesday night while Wexford overcame Louth.

Dublin defeated Longford (4-21 to 0-7) in Glennon Bros Pearse Park, Longford while Wexford saw off a Louth comeback (3-10 to 0-16) in their quarter-final in Drogheda's Gaelic Grounds.

“We certainly started well last Tuesday and that will be the message in making sure we hit the ground running," says Dublin manager Tom Gray.

“I would imagine that Wexford will be a fair improvement on Longford and we cannot afford to take our foot off the pedal in terms of our attitude.

“In fairness to the group, the guys have been very engaged on the task in hand and we are attempting to make the group as player-led as we possibly can.

“They are improving all the time but in true championship football, you don’t get a second chance and we really need to ensure that the intensity is there from the first whistle if we’re to progress to the (Leinster) final,” said Gray.

The other provincial semi-final pits Laois against Meath in O'Moore Park, Portlaoise (7.30), also on Tuesday night.

DUBLIN (U20FC v Longford)

1 David O'Hanlon Na Fianna

2 Darren Maher St Patrick's, Donabate

3 Daire Newcombe Lucan Sarsfields

4 Eoin O'Dea Na Fianna

5 Kieran Kennedy Ballyboden St Enda's

6 Neil Matthews Erin's Isle

7 Seán Lambe St Vincent’s

8 Peadar O Cofaigh Byrne Cuala

9 Donal Ryan Na Fianna

10 Niall O'Leary Kilmacud Crokes

11 Karl Lynch Bissett Naomh Mearnóg

12 James Doran Na Fianna

13 Brian O'Leary Na Fianna

14 Ciarán Archer St Maur's

15 Ross McGarry Ballyboden St Enda's

WEXFORD (U20FC v Dublin)

1 Darragh Brooks Castletown

2 Killian Pierce Castletown

3 Gavin Sheehan Gusserane

4 Liam O'Connor St Mary's, Rosslare

5 Byron Byrne HWH Bunclody

6 Adam Hogan HWH Bunclody

7 Enda Minogue Ballyhogue

8 Ben Maddock St Martin's

9 Liam Coleman Castletown

10 Dylan McVeigh Starlights

11 Jamie Myler Horeswood

12 Seán Nolan Horeswood

13 Michael Molloy Kilanerin

14 Seán Forde Kilanerin

15 Ciarán Kavanagh HWH Bunclody

2019 EirGrid LEINSTER U20FC: Fixtures/Results

1. Kildare 1-11 Laois 0-17, 25.6.2019; St Conleth's Park, Newbridge

2. Laois 2-20 Westmeath 0-20 (aet), 2.7.2019; TEG Cusack Park, Mullingar

3. Carlow 2-4 Offaly 3-22, 22.6.2019; Netwatch Cullen Park

4. Meath 1-12 Offaly 0-12, 2.7.2019; Páirc Tailteann, Navan

5. Wexford 1-14 Wicklow 2-7, 22.6.2019; Bellefield, Enniscorthy

6. Louth 0-16 Wexford 3-10, 2.7.2019; Gaelic Grounds, Drogheda

7. Longford 0-7 Dublin 4-21, 2.7.2019; Glennon Bros Pearse Park

8. Laois v Meath, 9.7.2019, 7.30; O’Moore Park, Portlaoise

9. Dublin v Wexford, 9.7.2019, 7.30; Parnell Park

10. 8 v 9 19.7.2019 7.30

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter