Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
Club News
Vincent’s lead way in 2017 Dublin Bus/Herald Football Dubs Stars

Vincent’s lead way in 2017 Dublin Bus/Herald Football Dubs Stars

Tue, 5th December 2017

County champions, St Vincent’s, top the charts in the 2017 Dublin Bus/Herald Dubs Stars football selection.

The Marino club have six players in the first 15 – goalkeeper Michael Savage, defenders Craig Wilson, Jarlath Curley and Ger Brennan, Nathan Mullins at midfield and Diarmuid Connolly up front. They are joined by club-mate Tomás Quinn among the substitutes.

SFC final runners-up Ballymun Kickhamas are also strong represented with Carl Keeley, James McCarthy, Jason Whelan and Paddy Small in the starting team and John Small on the bench.

Kilmacud Crokes, who concluded their season on a high when capturing the AFL Division 1 title, have Cian O’Sullivan, Paul Mannion and Pat Burke listed.


Goalkeeper: Michael Savage (St Vincent’s)

Right corner-back: Craig Wilson (St Vincent’s)

Full-back: Jarlath Curley (St Vincent’s)

Left corner-back: Michael Fitzsimons (Cuala)

Right half-back: Cian O’Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes)

Centre half-back: Ger Brennan (St Vincent’s)

Left half-back: Carl Keeley (Ballymun Kickhams)

Midfield: James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)

Midfield: Nathan Mullins (St Vincent’s)

Right half-forward: Paul Mannion (Kilmacud Crokes)

Centre half-forward: Diarmuid Connolly (St Vincent’s)

Left half-forward: Jason Whelan (Ballymun Kickhams)

Right corner-forward: Niall Coakley (St Jude’s)

Full-forward: Paddy Small (Ballymun Kickhams)

Left corner-forward: Pat Burke (Kilmacud Crokes)


Shane Supple (St Brigid’s)

Mark Sweeney (St Jude’s)

John Small (Ballymun Kickhams)

John O’Loughlin (St Brigid’s)

Kevin McManamon (St Jude’s)

Gary Sweeney (St Sylvester’s)

Tomás Quinn (St Vincent’s)

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter