Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
A mouth-watering 2020 LIDL NFL awaits Dublin’s ladies

A mouth-watering 2020 LIDL NFL awaits Dublin’s ladies

Mon, 16th December 2019


Three in a row All-Ireland Senior Champions Dublin will kick start their 2020 NFL campaign with a home tie versus the TG4 All-Ireland Intermediate winners Tipperary.

Looking ahead, Dublin have three mouth-watering fixtures to look forward to in Rounds 2, 3 and 4, when they face Mayo away from home, before welcoming Cork and Galway to the capital on successive weekends.

Cork defeated Dublin in an epic 2019 Lidl NFL Division 1 semi-final, after extra-time at Nowlan Park, but the Sky Blues gained revenge in front of 10,886 spectators at Croke Park in the TG4 All-Ireland Senior semi-final.

Dublin LIDL NFL fixtures 2020:

Some dates may be subject to change if double header fixtures with GAA are approved. Venues and times to be confirmed details will be published on

Round Date Home Away
1 Jan 26th Dublin Tipperary
2 Feb 2nd Mayo Dublin
3 Feb 9th Dublin Cork
4 Feb 23rd Dublin Galway
5 Mar 8th Waterford Dublin
6 Mar 22nd Donegal Dublin
7 Mar 29th Westmeath Dublin

TG4 Senior Championship 2020

THE Ladies Gaelic Football Association earlier this month confirmed the groupings for the revamped 2020 TG4 All-Ireland Senior Championship.

The 2020 All-Ireland series will be consist of two groups, with six teams in each, and the top two teams from each group will progress straight through to the All-Ireland semi-finals, following a minimum of five games.

Holders Dublin, who are aiming for a fourth successive TG4 All-Ireland Senior title, have been drawn in Group 2 alongside the 2020 Munster Champions, next year’s beaten Ulster and Connacht Finalists, Ulster’s fifth team, and a Munster semi-final loser.

Group 1 will contain the 2020 Ulster and Connacht champions, the beaten Munster Finalists, a Munster semi-final loser, and the beaten Ulster semi-finalists.

The bottom team in each group will contest a relegation play-off, unless they are a provincial winner, and thereby exempt from relegation.

The Provincial Championships must be organised on a knock-out basis, with the winners placed accordingly in the All-Ireland series groups. As Dublin are the only senior County within Leinster, they have been placed automatically in group 2.

The 2020 TG4 All-Ireland Senior Championship will commence on Saturday, July 4, and culminate with the All-Ireland Final on Sunday, September 13.

The semi-finals have been scheduled for Sunday, August 23, with the top two teams in each group featuring.

Ulster champions Munster champions
Connacht champions DUBLIN
Munster runners up Ulster runners up
Munster loser SF 1 Connacht runners up
Ulster loser SF 1 Ulster 5th team
Ulster loser SF2 Munster loser SF1

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter