Connect With Dublin GAA

Visit DubsTV
County News
Ten of All-Ireland SFC winning starting 15 to face Kerry

Ten of All-Ireland SFC winning starting 15 to face Kerry

Sat, 25th January 2020

Dublin have named ten of their starting team from the All-Ireland SFC final replay victory in their starting 15 for Saturday's FL Division 1 opener against Kerry in Croke Park (7.15).

David Byrne, James McCarthy, John Small, Eoin Murchan, Brian Fenton, Brian Howard, Niall Scully, Paul Mannion, Ciarán Kilkenny and Dean Rock all started last September's clash against the Kingdom in Croke Park when the Dubs prevailed 1-18 to 0-15 after putting in an immense second half.

Evan Comerford, Eric Lowndes, Philly McMahon, Kevin McManamon and Paddy Andrews all come into the team.

DUBLIN (SF v Kerry)

1 Evan Comerford Ballymun Kickhams

2 Eric Lowndes St Peregrine's

3 David Byrne Nh Olaf

4 Philly McMahon Ballymun Kickhams

5 James McCarthy Ballymun Kickhams

6 John Small Ballymun Kickhams

7 Eoin Murchan Na Fianna

8 Brian Fenton Raheny

9 Brian Howard Raheny

10 Niall Scully Templeogue Synge Street

11 Paul Mannion Kilmacud Crokes

12 Ciarán Kilkenny Castleknock

13 Kevin McManamon Templeogue Synge Street

14 Paddy Andrews St Brigid's

15 Dean Rock Ballymun Kickhams



DUBLIN 1-18 KERRY 0-15

SCORERS - Dublin: C Kilkenny, P Mannion, C O’Callaghan 0-4 each, E Murchan 1-0, D Rock 0-3 (0-1 ‘45’), D Byrne, N Scully, J McCarthy 0-1 each. Kerry: D Clifford (0-1f), S O’Shea (0-3f) 0-5 each, P Geaney 0-4, A Spillane 0-1.

DUBLIN: S Cluxton; E Murchan, D Byrne, M Fitzsimons; J Cooper, J Small, J McCaffrey; B Fenton, J McCarthy; N Scully, C Kilkenny, B Howard; P Mannion, C O’Callaghan, D Rock. Subs: D Connolly for McCaffrey (inj, ht), P McMahon for Murchan (inj, 55), C Costello for Scully (58), C O’Sullivan for Byrne (68), K McManamon for Mannion (68), MD Macauley for Howard (74).

KERRY: S Ryan; J Foley, T O’Sullivan, T Morley; P Murphy, G Crowley, B Ó Beaglaoich; D Moran, J Barry; D O’Connor, S O’Shea, A Spillane; D Clifford, P Geaney, S O’Brien. Subs: G White for A Spillane (52), J Sherwood for Ó Beaglaoich (52), T Walsh for O’Connor (55), K Spillane for Murphy (inj 60), J O’Donoghue for Barry (65), D Moynihan for Crowley (72).

REF: C Lane (Cork).

Share This With Your Friends

Add To Facebook Share On Twitter